SKOPE Design and Prototyping Workshop at Santa Fe Institute, October 2015. Left to right: Adam Brin, Susan Ryan, Johnathan Rush, Carla Van West, Bertram Ludäscher, R. Kyle Bocinsky, Rebecca Koskela, Ann Kinzig, Sarah Oas, William Michener, Keith Kintigh, Laura Ellyson, and Timothy Kohler (not shown: Timothy McPhillips, Shaowen Wang, Andrew Gillreath-Brown) .

Current Team Members:

Keith Kintigh, Arizona State University  <> Kintigh is Professor Emeritus of Archaeology at Arizona State University. He is co-President of the Coalition for Archaeological Synthesis and serves on the Board of Directors of Digital Antiquity that governs tDAR, Digital Archaeological Record.

Tim Kohler, Washington State University <> Kohler is Regents’ Professor Emeritus of Anthropology at WSU, an external professor at the Santa Fe Institute, and a Research Associate at Crow Canyon Archaeological Center, Cortez. He  served on the original Board of Directors of Digital Antiquity/tDAR.

Bertram Ludäscher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign <> Ludäscher is Professor at the Graduate School of Library and Information Science (GSLIS) at the University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana, the Director of the Center for Informatics Research in Science and Scholarship (CIRSS) and a faculty affiliate at NCSA and the Department of Computer Science. He is a member of the DataONE Leadership Team.

R. Kyle Bocinsky, University of Montana  <>. Bocinsky is the Director of Climate Extension in the W.A. Franke College of Forestry and Conservation at the University of Montana.  He is a Research Associate at the Crow Canyon Archaeological Center (CCAC).

Ann Kinzig, Arizona State University <> Kinzig is Professor in the ASU School of Life Sciences.

Allen LeeArizona State University <>  Lee is a Research Professional software engineer with ASU’s Center for Behavior, Institutions, and the Environment.

Timothy McPhillips, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign <> McPhillips is a researcher and software developer specializing in scientific workflow automation and provenance management.

Shaowen Wang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign <>  is Professor of Geography & Geographic Information Science, Associate Director of NCSA, and Founding Director of CyberGIS Center for Advanced Digital and Spatial Studies. He was a Councilor of the Open Science Grid.

Andrew Gillreath-Brown, Washington State University  <>. Gillreath-Brown completed his PhD at WSU. He was a research assistant on the project and has continued his collaboration.

Past Team Members

Adam Brin, Arizona State University <>  Brin is the former Director of Technology for ASU’s Center for Digital Antiquity.

Johnathan Rush, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign <> is Education, Outreach, and Training coordinator for the UIUC CyberGIS Center for Advanced Digital and Spatial Studies.

Sarah Oas, Arizona State University <>  Oas is a graduate student in Anthropology at ASU and a research assistant on the project .

Jeffrey Terstriep, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign <>.  Terstriep is a project manageer at the NCSA CyberGIS Center for Advanced Digital and Spatial Studies.

Xingchen Hong, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, <>. Hong is a research programmer at the NCSA CyberGIS Center for Advanced Digital and Spatial Studies.